Skip to content

Local Trustees Running Uncontested

While the upcoming Spring Election was up in the air for a while, the slate of local candidates is not.
On the school board two members are up for re-election. Incumbents President Shad Torgerson and member Tadd Peterson are running uncontested.
Three positions are up for re-elections on the Village Board. Incumbents Pat McCready, Ruth Morton and Scott Strenke will all run unopposed.
Voters who have not voted by absentee ballot and wish to cast their vote will do so at their regular polling place. Unless different hours have been established polls are open from 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. All precautions have been taken to keep the voting public healthy.

Leave a Comment