Skip to content

Mackenzie Tarman Player Of The Year

Four Laker girls, Taylor Andersen, Courtney Tarman, Mariah Thill and Mackenzie Tarman, earned 2022-23 West Lakeland All-Conference honors. The Lakers finished the season as Conference Champions after 31 years and Mackenzie Tarman earned Player of the Year honors. The Lakers, along with Grantsburg, led the way with four selections each. Siren and Clear Lake had three each followed by Northwood, Shell Lake, Unity and Frederic with two each and Webster and Luck with one apiece.

FIRST TEAM – Mackenzie Tarman, Turtle Lake; Emma Peterson, Siren; Maddie Schafer, Grantsburg; Lauren Hetfeld, Webster; Nora Eggert, Clear Lake; Megan Schafer, Grantsburg; Izzy Golembiewski, Northwood; Sara Brunberg, Shell Lake.

SECOND TEAM – Lilly Johnson, Siren; Kate Rosen, Clear Lake; Courtney Tarman, Turtle Lake; Renee Tooze, Grantsburg; Taylor Andersen, Turtle Lake; Madison Reed, Unity; Candace Skattebo, Shell Lake; Ellie Cress, Clear Lake.

HONORABLE MENTION – Sloan Horgan, Unity; Kendall Lillehaug, Frederic; Cris Cotos, Northwood; Piper Olson, Grantsburg; Kylee Linduist, Siren; Mariah Thill, Turtle Lake; Ripplee Dunlavey, Frederic; Stella Johansen, Luck.

Leave a Comment