Skip to content

Three Laker Guys Earn All-Conference Honors

Three Laker guys received 2022-23 West Lakeland All-Conference honors – Brady Peterson, Drew Torgerson and Walker Korish. Unity led the way with four selections. The Eagles also finished the year as Conference Champions and the Eagle’s Jaxon Tilton was Player of the Year. The Lakers and Grantsburg followed with three selections each. Northwood, Siren, Shell Lake, Frederic, Luck and Clear Lake had two apiece while Webster had one.

FIRST TEAM – Jaxon Tilton, Unity; Landon Micken, Northwood; Wyatt Kocurek, Unity; Fletcher Christianson, Siren; Zack Rombach, Grantsburg; Landon Deneed, Shell Lake; Jack Brunberg, Shell Lake; Ben Ones, Frederic.

SECOND TEAM – Ty Roehm, Luck; Jacob Erickson, Unity; Jared Schultz, Northwood; Drew Torgerson, Turtle Lake; Andrew Campion, Clear Lake; Ian Mcfaggen, Webster; Jayden Brown, Grantsburg; Ethan Ruud, Siren.

HONORABLE MENTION – Karl Kobernick, Clear Lake; Brody Allen, Unity; Zak Walters, Luck; Donovan Larson, Frederic; Walker Korish, Turtle Lake; Aaron Burkman, Grantsburg; Brady Peterson, Turtle Lake; Nick Webster, Siren.

Leave a Comment